In 2019 Screaming Females shared the stage with garagerock band FEELS in VERA. Screaming Females is back with a new album ‘Desire Pathway’ that will be set to release the 17th of February by Don Giovanni Records. Formed in 2005 in in New Brunswick, NJ, the trio has consistently created a hearty, surprising mix of indie-, alt-, punk- and stoner-rock, all with their original line-up of Marissa Paternoster, “King Mike” Mike Abbate (bass) and Jarrett Dougherty (drums).

‘Desire Pathway’ opens with the Sabbathy hypnotism of ‘Brass Bell’. Following a swelling haze of synth, feedback shrieks, the band explodes into a bracing groove. Bright and full, the album captures the band at a time when nothing was certain other than their abiding desire to make music together. ‘Desire Pathway’ was recorded at Minnesota’s Pachyderm Studios (where Nirvana recorded ‘In Utero’) and produced by Matt Bayles (Foxing, Pearl Jam, Mastodon).